The administrative team in the Department of Communication Services, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, provides the leadership and carries out the management functions required by the department's mission.

Mark Dearmon, department head, provides overall departmental leadership, working with team leaders, coordinators and other members of the administrative staff to plan, conduct and evaluate the department’s efforts. He also provides information to clients and potential clients about the department and its services.

Ramona Herring, administrative secretary, serves as a key point of contact with our many clients. She schedules the department head’s appointments; coordinates personnel recruiting, interviewing and hiring processes; and serves as building liaison. She is also a member of the Customer Service Team and orders name badges for Cooperative Extension Service employees. Every new Cooperative Extension employee receives a name badge. Additional name badges may be obtained for $8 each. Prepayment is required, and the check should be made payable to NC State University and mailed with the order form to:

Administrative Secretary
Communication Services
Box 7603 NCSU Campus
Raleigh, NC 27695-7603

Terri Leith, managing editor, edits Perspectives magazine and contributes to and manages special projects.

If you have questions about our department’s services, people or procedures and cannot quickly find the information on these Web pages or our printed Guide to Communication Services, please call or e-mail the administrative team for more complete information.

Butler Communication Services Building
3210 Faucette Dr.

Mailing address:
Department of Communication Services
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
NC State University
Box 7603
Raleigh, NC 27695-7603





Team members

Terri Leith
Managing Editor
(919) 513-3119

Ramona Herring
Administrative Secretary
(919) 513-3107

Mark Dearmon
Department Head
(919) 513-3108