2014 Field Day/Event Calendar

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
North Carolina State University

The College of Agriculture and Life Sciences at North Carolina State University sponsors field days on agricultural commodities ranging from apples and cotton to tomatoes, turf and sweet potatoes. We will list field day information as it becomes available throughout the year.

Please Note: If you wish to participate in a field day and have a disability or desire any assistive devices, services or other accommodations in order to participate, please contact 919.515.2717 during business hours of 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at least two weeks before the event to request accommodations.

2014 Field Days/Events

Field Day
Date/Time
Location
Program
Information
Farm Animal Days
April 9, 10, 11
9 a.m.-1 p.m.
Beef Unit
Lake Wheeler Road Field Lab
Raleigh, NC
map

not available
Brent Jennings
919-515-4467
brent_jennings@ncsu.edu
Wolfpack Roundup
Student Livestock Sale
April 12
11 a.m.

Beef Unit
Lake Wheeler Road Field Lab
Raleigh, NC
map

not available Gary Gregory
919-515-4027
gary_gregory@ncsu.edu
Hay Field Day
and Equipment Demonstration
April 16
Piedmont Research Station
Salisbury, NC
map

not available Joe Hampton
704-278-2624
Small Grain Field Day May 15 Tidewater Research Station
Plymouth, NC
map
not available Lance Grimes
919-793-2163
lance_grimes@ncsu.edu

Small Grain Field Day
May TBA
Piedmont Research Station
Salisbury, NC
map
not available Randy Weisz
919-515-5824 randy_weisz@ncsu.edu

Landscape Professional Field Day
May TBA
JC Raulston Arboretum and Horticulture Field Lab
Raleigh, NC
map
not available Barbara Fair
919-513-2804
barbara_fair@ncsu.edu

Sandhills Turfgrass Field Day May 21 Sandhills Research Station
Jackson Springs, NC
map

not available Jenifer Jordan
919-515-5855
jenifer_jordan@ncsu.edu

Small Fruit Field Day June 5 Sandhills Research Station
Jackson Springs, NC
map
not available Gina Fernandez
919-513-7416
gina_fernandez@ncsu.edu

Farm to Fork event
June 8
4 to 7 p.m.
Breeze Family Farm Center
Hurdle Mills, NC
map
not available Carl Matyac
919-250-1116
carl_matyac@ncsu.edu

Small Fruit Field Day June 19 Piedmont Research Station
Salisbury, NC
map
not available Gina Fernandez
919-513-7416
gina_fernandez@ncsu.edu

Landscape Color
Field Day
June TBA
JC Raulston Arboretum and Horticulture Field Lab
Raleigh, NC
map
not available Brian Whipker
919-515-5374
brian_whipker@ncsu.edu