Department of Animal Science
North Carolina State University, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences



 

 

                                          
                                         ANIMAL SCIENCE ADVISORS

Name and 
E-mail Address
Interest Area Office Phone 
Number
Ange-van Heugten, Dr. Kimberly D.
kim_ange@ncsu.edu 
Nutrition; Companion & Exotic Animals
466A Riddick
515-4218
Cornwell, Dr. John C
john_cornwell@ncsu.edu
Animal Science Advising
342 Riddick

Eisemann, Dr. Joan H. 
joan_eisemann@ncsu.edu 
Nutrition 319C Polk
515-4044
Esbenshade, Dr. Kenneth L.
ken_esbenshade@nscu.edu
Reproductive Physiology 466B Riddick 515-9702
Farin, Dr. Char E. 
char_farin@ncsu.edu 
Reproductive Physiology 231B Polk
515-4022
Fellner, Dr. Vivek 
vivek_fellner@ncsu.edu 
Dairy Nutrition, Microbiology
325 Polk
515-4018
Flowers, Dr. Billy L. 
william_flowers@ncsu.edu 
Swine & Reproductive Physiology 220B Polk
515-4003
Kim, Dr. Sung Woo
sungwoo_kim@ncsu.edu
Nutrition & Digestive Physiology 108A Polk
513-1494
Liu, Dr. H. Sunny
hc_liu@ncsu.edu
Genomics
 232D Polk
515-4024

Maltecca, Dr. Christian
christian_maltecca@ncsu.edu

Dairy Cattle 251 Polk
515-0812
Merrill, (previously Ashwell) Dr. Melissa S.
melissa_merrill@ncsu.edu 
Undergraduate Coordinator; also Genomics 342 Riddick
515-3028
Moore, Dr. Jeannette A. 
jeannette_moore@ncsu.edu 
Transfer Student Coordinator; also Herbivores
226A Polk
515-4010
Petters, Dr. Robert M.
bob_petters@ncsu.edu 
Genetics, Reproductive Physiology, Biotechnology  231D Polk
515-4021
Poole, Dr. Daniel H.
daniel_poole@ncsu.edu 
Reproduction & Lactation 211 Polk
515-0033
Pratt-Phillips, Dr. Shannon E.
shannon_pratt@ncsu.edu
Equine Nutrition & Physiology 259 Polk
513-1117
Siciliano, Dr. Paul D.
paul_siciliano@ncsu.edu

Equine Nutrition & Management 261B Polk
515-7690
Trivedi, Dr. Shweta
shweta_trivedi@ncsu.edu
Veterinary Profession 342D Riddick
515-0266
Whisnant, Dr. C. Scott
scott_whisnant@ncsu.edu 
Cattle Reproductive Physiology 231C Polk
513-1115

 

Last modified July, 2013 by Animal_Science_Webmaster@ncsu.edu