Entomology Research Programs

The Department's research programs focus on insects at the molecular, organismal, population, and community levels.

Read More

Extension Entomology

Extension faculty provide technincal expertise to the citizens of North Carolina

Read More

Entomology Grad. Student Assoc.

The EGSA provides students with opportunities to organize seminars, meetings, field trips and other functions concerned with common interests of the members of the association.

Read More
Entomology Department Personnel

Namesort icon Group email Phone
Zilnik, Gabriel Students glzilnik@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Zhu, Jiwei Students jzhu4@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Youngsteadt, Elsa Post Docs ekyoungs@ncsu.edu 919.515.5555
Wright, Charles G. Faculty - Emeritus charles_wright@ncsu.edu 919.787.1811
Wiegmann, Brian Faculty brian_wiegmann@ncsu.edu 919.515.1653
Weintraub, Jory Post Docs jory@nescent.org 919.416.4929
Webster, Sophia Students shwebste@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Watson, Wes Faculty wes_watson@ncsu.edu 919.513.2028
Walgenbach, Jim Faculty jim_walgenbach@ncsu.edu 828.684.3562
Waldvogel, Michael Faculty mike_waldvogel@ncsu.edu 919.515.8881
Wada-Katsumata, Ayako Post Docs akatsum@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Vargo, Ed Faculty ed_vargo@ncsu.edu 919.513.2743
van Wijk, Michiel Post Docs mvanwij@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
van Kretschmar, Jaap Post Docs jaap_vankretschmar@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Van Duyn, John Faculty - Emeritus John_vanduyn@ncsu.edu 252.482.8185
Turcatel, Mauren Students mturcat@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Travanty, Nicholas Students nvtravan@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Trautwein, Michelle Faculty - Adjunct michelle.trautwein@naturalsciences.org 919.707.9273
Toth, Stephen J. Faculty - Emeritus steve_toth@ncsu.edu 919.561.1997
Toennisson, Aurora Staff tatoenni@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Todd, Karina Staff kltodd@ncsu.edu 919.515.1651
Thompson, Sara Faculty - Adjunct sarah.thompson@basf.com 919.547.2774
Taylor, Sally Students svtaylor@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Tarpy, David R. Faculty david_tarpy@ncsu.edu 919.515.1660
Talley, Mary Students metalley@ncsu.edu 919.515.1664
Swoboda, Katherine Students kaswobod@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Stringham, Mike Faculty - Emeritus
Strider, John Staff john_strider@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Stinner, Ron Faculty - Emeritus rstinner@cipm.info 919.515.1648
Stephan, David Faculty - Emeritus david_stephan@ncsu.edu 919.515.6825
Southern, Sterling Faculty - Emeritus sterling_southern@ncsu.edu 919.515.2748
Sorenson, Clyde Faculty clyde_sorenson@ncsu.edu 919.515.8427
Sorensen, Kenneth Faculty - Emeritus kenneth_sorensen@ncsu.edu 919.362.6617
Sonenshine, Dan Faculty - Adjunct dsonensh@odu.edu Unavailable
Smith, Michael Students mpsmith@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Smith, Kiresten Staff kiresten_smith@ncsu.edu 919.515.7381
Smith, James Faculty - Adjunct james.w.smith@aphis.usda.gov 919.855.7526
Smith, Benjamin Post Docs threatenedforests@ncsu.edu 919.515.1663
Simone Finstrom, Michael Post Docs mdsimone@ncsu.edu 919.513.3967
Silverman, Jules Faculty jules_silverman@ncsu.edu 919.513.2468
Sierras, Angela Students ajsierra@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Sequiera, Ron Faculty - Adjunct ron.a.sequeira@aphis.usda.gov 919.513.2128
Scott, Max J. Faculty max_scott@ncsu.edu 919.515.0275
Schoof, Steve Staff steve_schoof@ncsu.edu 828.684.3562
Schal, Coby Faculty coby_schal@ncsu.edu 919.515.1821
Santangelo, Rick Staff rick_santangelo@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Royals, Brian Staff brian_royals@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Roe, R. Michael Faculty michael_roe@ncsu.edu 919.515.4325
Robertson, Robert Faculty - Emeritus rlr1925@yahoo.com 336.372.5316
Roberson, Steven Staff sarobers@ncsu.edu 252.793.4428
Reyna, Steven Students smreyna@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Reiskind, Michael H. Faculty Michael_Reiskind@ncsu.edu 919.515.0719
Reisig, Dominic Faculty dominic_reisig "at" ncsu.edu 252.793.4428
Ponnusamy, Loganathan Post Docs loganathan_ponnusamy@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Perez de Leon, A. Faculty - Adjunct aapl_mexfra@yahoo.com 919.554.8506
Oten, Kelly Staff klfelder@ncsu.edu 919.515.1664
Orr, David Faculty david_orr@ncsu.edu 919.515.4684
O'Leary, Teresa Staff toleary@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Neunzig, Herbert Faculty - Emeritus 919.847.5470
Nalepa, Christine Faculty - Adjunct Christine.Nalepa@ncagr.gov 919.233.8214
Moylett, Heather Students hmcampbe@ncsu.edu 919.515.3595
Mott, Dan Staff dan_mott@ncsu.edu 919.515.8877
Moscrip, Heather Students hmoscri@ncsu.edu 919.515.1663
Moore, Harry Faculty - Emeritus hmoore14@nc.rr.com 919.851.3144
Moore, Clifton Staff tcmoore4@ncsu.edu 252.793.4428
Mitchell, Robert Students rdmitche@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Meyer, John Faculty john_meyer@ncsu.edu 919.515.1659
Merchan, Hector Alejandro Students hamercha@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Meineke, Emily Students ekmeinek@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
McPhie, Douglas Students drmcphie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1650
McClure, Travis Students tjmcclur@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Matos, Yvonne Students ymatos@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Mahaffey, James Faculty - Associate Jim_Mahaffey@ncsu.edu 919.515.5791
MacKay, Trudy Faculty - Associate trudy_mackay@ncsu.edu 919.515.5810
Lorenzen, Marcé Faculty marce_lorenzen@ncsu.edu 919.513.7857
Liu, Guowan Post Docs gliu3@unity.ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Li-Byarlay, Hongmei Post Docs hlibyar@ncsu.edu 919.513.3967
Lakin, Kenneth Faculty - Adjunct kenneth.r.lakin@aphis.usda.gov 919.513.2122
Labadie, Paul E. Staff paul_labadie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1662
Kreitlow, Kimberly Lane Faculty - Adjunct kimberly_kreitlow@ncsu.edu
Ko, Alex Students aeko@ncsu.edu 919.515.3784
Klobasa, William Students waklobas@ncsu.edu 919.513.7857
Kennedy, George, G. Faculty george_kennedy@ncsu.edu 919.515.1655
Keller, Jennifer Staff jennifer_keller@ncsu.edu 919.513.7702
Johnson, Connie Students crjohns7@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Huang, Ming Hua Post Docs ming.hua.huang2@gmail.com 919.513.3967
Howell, Forrest Students fchowell@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Hopperstad, Kristen Students kahopper@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Hillmann, Ruediger C. Faculty - Emeritus rchillman@aol.com 919.772.3134
Hertl, Peter Post Docs peter_hertl@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Herbert, Ames Faculty - Adjunct herbert@vt.edu 757.657.6450
Heath, Jeremy Post Docs jjheath@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Harper, James Faculty - Emeritus james_harper@ncsu.edu 919.515.0405
Hardin, Jesse Post Docs jahardi2@ncsu.edu 919.513-4344
Hamon, Nick Faculty - Adjunct nhamon@liv.ac.uk
Hamblin, April Students alhambli@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Hain, Fred Faculty - Emeritus fred_hain@ncsu.edu
Haddad, Nick Faculty - Associate nick_haddad@ncsu.edu 919.515.4588
Gurganus, Marjorie Staff mcgurgan@ncsu.edu 919.513.3967
Groot, Astrid Faculty astrid_groot@ncsu.edu
Grist, Daniel Staff dsgrist@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Gould, Fred Faculty fred_gould@ncsu.edu 919.515.1647
Gorski, Stephanie Students slgorski@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Gordh, Gordon Faculty - Adjunct gordon.gordh@aphis.usda.gov 919.513.2125
Funaro, Colin Students cffunaro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1662
Fritz, Megan Post Docs mlfritz@ncsu.edu
Fritz, Bradley Students bjfritz@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Frank, Steven D. Faculty steven_frank@ncsu.edu 919.515.8880
Farrier, Maurice Faculty - Emeritus 919.787.1933
Encarnacion, Marie Staff meencarn@ncsu.edu 919.515.1650
Emerson, Jennifer Post Docs jlemerso@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Dupree, Gene Staff gene_dupree@ncsu.edu 919.515.2307
Dunn, Rob Faculty - Associate Rob_Dunn@ncsu.edu 919.513.7569
DeVries, Zachary Students zcdevrie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Denning, Steve Staff steve_denning@ncsu.edu 919.515.1663
Del Pozo-Valdivia, Alejandro Students aidelpoz@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
DeJesus, Carrie Students cedejes2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Deitz, Lewis L. Faculty - Emeritus lewis_deitz@ncsu.edu 919.515.3595
Dale, Adam Students agdale2@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
D'Ambrosio, Damon Students dadambro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Cohen, Allen Faculty accohen@ncsu.edu 919.513.0576
Chu, Clay Students fchu@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Chappel, Tom Post Docs tmchappe@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Cassel, Brian Staff brian_cassel@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Carr, Ann Students alcarr2@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Cardoza, Yasmin J. Faculty yasmin_cardoza@ncsu.edu 919.513.1285
Campbell, William Faculty - Emeritus williamvcampbell@aol.com 919.787.1933
Caldwell, Nathan Students ndcaldwe@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Burrack, Hannah J. Faculty hannah_burrack@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Buhler, Wayne Faculty - Associate wayne_buhler@ncsu.edu 919.515.5369
Buchwalter, David Faculty - Associate david_buchwalter@ncsu.edu 919.513.1129
Bucci, Angela Students ambucci@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Brooks, Wayne Faculty - Emeritus wayne_brooks@ncsu.edu 919.851.7997
Brandenburg, Rick Faculty rick_brandenburg@ncsu.edu 919.515.8876
Bradley, J. R. Faculty - Emeritus jr_bradley@ncsu.edu 919.545.9858
Boyle, Christiana Staff christiana_boyle@ncsu.edu 919.515.2620
Blinn, Bob Staff bob_blinn@ncsu.edu 919.515.3595
Blankenship, William Students wmblanke@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Billeisen, Terri Students tlhoctor@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Bertone, Matt Faculty matt_bertone@ncsu.edu 919.515.9530
Belikoff, Esther Post Docs ejbeliko@ncsu.edu 919.515.1857
Bayless, Keith Students kmbayles@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Barbarin, Alexis Post Docs ambarbar@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Bang, Joakim Post Docs jcbang@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Bambara, Stephen Faculty - Emeritus
Baker, James R. Faculty - Emeritus jrbaker8517@aol.com 919.362.1044
Bacheler, Jack S. Faculty - Emeritus jack_bacheler@ncsu.edu 919.515.8877
Babu, Arun Students ababu2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Arends, Jim Faculty - Adjunct parasit@aol.com 919.965.9007
Appler, Robert Students rhappler@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Apperson, Charles Faculty - Emeritus charles_apperson@ncsu.edu 919.515.4326
Ambrose, John T. Faculty John_Ambrose@ncsu.edu 919.515.4415
Alder, Patricia Post Docs patricia_alder@ncsu.edu 919.513.3805
Adedipe, Folukemi Students feadedip@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Adams, Paul Students pradams2@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Axtell, Richard Faculty - Emeritus richard_axtell@ncsu.edu 919.787.1321