NC State University
Entomology Department Personnel

Name Groupsort icon email Phone
Brandenburg, Rick Faculty rick_brandenburg@ncsu.edu 919.515.8876
Burrack, Hannah J. Faculty hannah_burrack@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Groot, Astrid Faculty astrid_groot@ncsu.edu
Kennedy, George, G. Faculty george_kennedy@ncsu.edu 919.515.1655
Meyer, John Faculty john_meyer@ncsu.edu 919.515.1659
Roe, R. Michael Faculty michael_roe@ncsu.edu 919.515.4325
Walgenbach, Jim Faculty jim_walgenbach@ncsu.edu 828.684.3562
Watson, Wes Faculty wes_watson@ncsu.edu 919.513.2028
Wiegmann, Brian Faculty brian_wiegmann@ncsu.edu 919.515.1653
Tarpy, David R. Faculty david_tarpy@ncsu.edu 919.515.1660
Schal, Coby Faculty coby_schal@ncsu.edu 919.515.1821
Gould, Fred Faculty fred_gould@ncsu.edu 919.515.1647
Sorenson, Clyde Faculty clyde_sorenson@ncsu.edu 919.515.8427
Lorenzen, Marcé Faculty marce_lorenzen@ncsu.edu 919.513.7857
Reisig, Dominic Faculty dominic_reisig "at" ncsu.edu 252.793.4428
Bertone, Matt Faculty matt_bertone@ncsu.edu 919.515.9530
Cardoza, Yasmin J. Faculty yasmin_cardoza@ncsu.edu 919.513.1285
Silverman, Jules Faculty jules_silverman@ncsu.edu 919.513.2468
Vargo, Ed Faculty ed_vargo@ncsu.edu 919.513.2743
Waldvogel, Michael Faculty mike_waldvogel@ncsu.edu 919.515.8881
Reiskind, Michael H. Faculty Michael_Reiskind@ncsu.edu 919.515.0719
Ambrose, John T. Faculty John_Ambrose@ncsu.edu 919.515.4415
Orr, David Faculty david_orr@ncsu.edu 919.515.4684
Frank, Steven D. Faculty steven_frank@ncsu.edu 919.515.8880
Cohen, Allen Faculty accohen@ncsu.edu 919.513.0576
Scott, Max J. Faculty max_scott@ncsu.edu 919.515.0275
Arends, Jim Faculty - Adjunct parasit@aol.com 919.965.9007
Gordh, Gordon Faculty - Adjunct gordon.gordh@aphis.usda.gov 919.513.2125
Hamon, Nick Faculty - Adjunct nick.hamon@bayercropscience.com 919.928.0792
Herbert, Ames Faculty - Adjunct herbert@vt.edu 757.657.6450
Lakin, Kenneth Faculty - Adjunct kenneth.r.lakin@aphis.usda.gov 919.513.2122
Perez de Leon, A. Faculty - Adjunct aapl_mexfra@yahoo.com 919.554.8506
Sequiera, Ron Faculty - Adjunct ron.a.sequeira@aphis.usda.gov 919.513.2128
Smith, James Faculty - Adjunct james.w.smith@aphis.usda.gov 919.855.7526
Sonenshine, Dan Faculty - Adjunct dsonensh@odu.edu Unavailable
Kreitlow, Kimberly Lane Faculty - Adjunct kimberly_kreitlow@ncsu.edu
Nalepa, Christine Faculty - Adjunct Christine.Nalepa@ncagr.gov 919.233.8214
Thompson, Sara Faculty - Adjunct sarah.thompson@basf.com 919.547.2774
Trautwein, Michelle Faculty - Adjunct michelle.trautwein@naturalsciences.org 919.707.9273
Hunt, James H. Faculty - Adjunct jim_hunt@ncsu.edu 919.513.2721
Buchwalter, David Faculty - Associate david_buchwalter@ncsu.edu 919.513.1129
Buhler, Wayne Faculty - Associate wayne_buhler@ncsu.edu 919.515.5369
Dunn, Rob Faculty - Associate Rob_Dunn@ncsu.edu 919.513.7569
Haddad, Nick Faculty - Associate nick_haddad@ncsu.edu 919.515.4588
Robison, Dan Faculty - Associate dan_robison@ncsu.edu 919.515.5314
MacKay, Trudy Faculty - Associate trudy_mackay@ncsu.edu 919.515.5810
Mahaffey, James Faculty - Associate Jim_Mahaffey@ncsu.edu 919.515.5791
Axtell, Richard Faculty - Emeritus richard_axtell@ncsu.edu 919.787.1321
Baker, James R. Faculty - Emeritus jrbaker8517@aol.com 919.362.1044
Bradley, J. R. Faculty - Emeritus jr_bradley@ncsu.edu 919.545.9858
Brooks, Wayne Faculty - Emeritus wayne_brooks@ncsu.edu 919.851.7997
Campbell, William Faculty - Emeritus williamvcampbell@aol.com 919.787.1933
Deitz, Lewis L. Faculty - Emeritus lewis_deitz@ncsu.edu 919.515.3595
Farrier, Maurice Faculty - Emeritus 919.787.1933
Hillmann, Ruediger C. Faculty - Emeritus rchillman@aol.com 919.772.3134
Moore, Harry Faculty - Emeritus hmoore14@nc.rr.com 919.851.3144
Neunzig, Herbert Faculty - Emeritus 919.847.5470
Robertson, Robert Faculty - Emeritus rlr1925@yahoo.com 336.372.5316
Sorensen, Kenneth Faculty - Emeritus kenneth_sorensen@ncsu.edu 919.362.6617
Southern, Sterling Faculty - Emeritus sterling_southern@ncsu.edu 919.515.2748
Van Duyn, John Faculty - Emeritus John_vanduyn@ncsu.edu 252.482.8185
Wright, Charles G. Faculty - Emeritus charles_wright@ncsu.edu 919.787.1811
Bacheler, Jack S. Faculty - Emeritus jack_bacheler@ncsu.edu 919.515.8877
Stinner, Ron Faculty - Emeritus rstinner@cipm.info 919.515.1648
Stringham, Mike Faculty - Emeritus
Bambara, Stephen Faculty - Emeritus
Apperson, Charles Faculty - Emeritus charles_apperson@ncsu.edu 919.515.4326
Harper, James Faculty - Emeritus james_harper@ncsu.edu 919.515.0405
Stephan, David Faculty - Emeritus david_stephan@ncsu.edu 919.515.6825
Toth, Stephen J. Faculty - Emeritus steve_toth@ncsu.edu 919.561.1997
Hain, Fred Faculty - Emeritus fred_hain@ncsu.edu
Emerson, Jennifer Post Docs jlemerso@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Hertl, Peter Post Docs peter_hertl@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Ponnusamy, Loganathan Post Docs loganathan_ponnusamy@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Bang, Joakim Post Docs jcbang@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Weintraub, Jory Post Docs jory@nescent.org 919.416.4929
Belikoff, Esther Post Docs ejbeliko@ncsu.edu 919.515.1857
Chappel, Tom Post Docs tmchappe@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Liu, Guowan Post Docs gliu3@unity.ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Smith, Benjamin Post Docs threatenedforests@ncsu.edu 919.515.1663
Fritz, Megan Post Docs mlfritz@ncsu.edu
Youngstead, Elsa Post Docs ekyoungs@ncsu.edu 919.515.5555
van Kretschmar, Jaap Post Docs jaap_vankretschmar@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Simone Finstrom, Michael Post Docs mdsimone@ncsu.edu 919.513.3967
Alder, Patricia Post Docs patricia_alder@ncsu.edu 919.513.3805
Huang, Ming Hua Post Docs ming.hua.huang2@gmail.com 919.513.3967
Wada-Katsumata, Ayako Post Docs akatsum@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Heath, Jeremy Post Docs jjheath@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
van Wijk, Michiel Post Docs mvanwij@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Barbarin, Alexis Post Docs ambarbar@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Hardin, Jesse Post Docs jahardi2@ncsu.edu 919.513-4344
O'Leary, Teresa Staff toleary@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Blinn, Bob Staff bob_blinn@ncsu.edu 919.515.3595
Cassel, Brian Staff brian_cassel@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Denning, Steve Staff steve_denning@ncsu.edu 919.515.1663
Dupree, Gene Staff gene_dupree@ncsu.edu 919.515.2307
Keller, Jennifer Staff jennifer_keller@ncsu.edu 919.513.7702
Labadie, Paul E. Staff paul_labadie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1662
Mott, Dan Staff dan_mott@ncsu.edu 919.515.8877
Royals, Brian Staff brian_royals@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Santangelo, Rick Staff rick_santangelo@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Schoof, Steve Staff steve_schoof@ncsu.edu 828.684.3562
Boyle, Christiana Staff christiana_boyle@ncsu.edu 919.515.2620
Grist, Daniel Staff dsgrist@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Oten, Kelly Staff klfelder@ncsu.edu 919.515.1664
Paa, Sandra Staff sapaa@ncsu.edu 919.515.1650
Strider, John Staff john_strider@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Gurganus, Marjorie Staff mcgurgan@ncsu.edu 919.513.3967
Smith, Kiresten Staff kiresten_smith@ncsu.edu 919.515.7381
Bayless, Keith Students kmbayles@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Bednar, David M. Students dmbednar@ncsu.edu 919.515.1664
Caldwell, Nathan Students ndcaldwe@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Talley, Mary Students metalley@ncsu.edu 919.515.1664
Sierras, Angela Students ajsierra@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Mitchell, Robert Students rdmitche@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Moylett, Heather Students hmcampbe@ncsu.edu 919.515.3595
Reynolds, Diane Students desilcox@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Smith, Michael Students mpsmith@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Travanty, Nicholas Students nvtravan@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
D'Ambrosio, Damon Students dadambro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Gorski, Stephanie Students slgorski@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Klobasa, William Students waklobas@ncsu.edu 919.513.7857
McClure, Travis Students tjmcclur@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Carr, Ann Students alcarr2@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Zilnik, Gabriel Students glzilnik@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Chu, Clay Students fchu@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Swoboda, Katherine Students kaswobod@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Zhu, Jiwei Students jzhu4@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Funaro, Colin Students cffunaro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1662
Lahiri, Sriyanka Students slahiri@ncsu.edu 919.515.4684
Turcatel, Mauren Students mturcat@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Taylor, Sally Students svtaylor@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Meineke, Emily Students ekmeinek@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Webster, Sophia Students shwebste@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Ko, Alex Students aeko@ncsu.edu 919.515.3784
Bakken, Amanda Students ajbakken@ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Blankenship, William Students wmblanke@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Bucci, Angela Students ambucci@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Billeisen, Terri Students tlhoctor@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Matos, Yvonne Students ymatos@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Merchan, Hector Alejandro Students hamercha@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
DeJesus, Carrie Students cedejes2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Dale, Adam Students agdale2@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Appler, Robert Students rhappler@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Arrington, Amber Students aearring@ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Del Pozo-Valdivia, Alejandro Students aidelpoz@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Fritz, Bradley Students bjfritz@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Johnson, Connie Students crjohns7@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Moscrip, Heather Students hmoscri@ncsu.edu 919.515.1663
Campbell-Melvin, Heather Students hmcampbe@ncsu.edu 919.515.3595
Hopperstad, Kristen Students kahopper@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Adams, Paul Students pradams2@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
DeVries, Zachary Students zcdevrie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Adedipe, Folukemi Students feadedip@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Hamblin, April Students alhambli@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Reyna, Steven Students smreyna@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
McPhie, Douglas Students drmcphie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1650
Howell, Forrest Students fchowell@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Babu, Arun Students ababu2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928