Entomology Research Programs

The Department's research programs focus on insects at the molecular, organismal, population, and community levels.

Read More

Extension Entomology

Extension faculty provide technincal expertise to the citizens of North Carolina

Read More

Entomology Grad. Student Assoc.

The EGSA provides students with opportunities to organize seminars, meetings, field trips and other functions concerned with common interests of the members of the association.

Read More
Entomology Faculty

Ambrose, John T.

Apiculture

John_Ambrose@ncsu.edu 919.515.4415
Bertone, Matt

Insect Identification and Systematics

matt_bertone@ncsu.edu 919.515.9530
Brandenburg, Rick

Commercial Turf and Peanuts

rick_brandenburg@ncsu.edu 919.515.8876
Burrack, Hannah J.

Applied Insect Ecology and Management in Field and Horticultural Crops

hannah_burrack@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Cardoza, Yasmin J.

Arthropod Ecology

yasmin_cardoza@ncsu.edu 919.513.1285
Cohen, Allen

Insect Rearing Education and Research

accohen@ncsu.edu 919.513.0576
Frank, Steven D.

Pest Management of Ornamental Plants and Insect Ecology

steven_frank@ncsu.edu 919.515.8880
Gould, Fred

Insect Ecology and Evolution

fred_gould@ncsu.edu 919.515.1647
Groot, Astrid

Insect Ecology and Behavior

astrid_groot@ncsu.edu
Kennedy, George, G.

Ecology Management Affecting Agricultural Crops

george_kennedy@ncsu.edu 919.515.1655
Lorenzen, Marcé

Genetic Pest Management

marce_lorenzen@ncsu.edu 919.513.7857
Meyer, John

Undergraduate and Post Graduate Instruction

john_meyer@ncsu.edu 919.515.1659
Orr, David

Biological Control in Field Crops

david_orr@ncsu.edu 919.515.4684
Reisig, Dominic

Applied Insect Ecology and IPM of Field Crops

dominic_reisig "at" ncsu.edu 252.793.4428
Reiskind, Michael H.

Public Health Entomology

Michael_Reiskind@ncsu.edu 919.515.0719
Roe, R. Michael

Insect Toxicology and Physiological Genomics

michael_roe@ncsu.edu 919.515.4325
Schal, Coby

Urban Entomology, Insect Behavior, Chemical Ecology, Insect Physiology

coby_schal@ncsu.edu 919.515.1821
Scott, Max J.

Genetic Pest Management

max_scott@ncsu.edu 919.515.0275
Silverman, Jules

Urban Entomology, Insect Behavior, Nutritional Ecology

jules_silverman@ncsu.edu 919.513.2468
Sorenson, Clyde

Undergraduate and Graduate Teaching, Field Crops Entomology

clyde_sorenson@ncsu.edu 919.515.8427
Tarpy, David R.

Honey bee biology and apiculture

Lab home page: http://entomology.ncsu.edu/apiculture

david_tarpy@ncsu.edu 919.515.1660
Vargo, Ed

Urban Entomology, Social Insect Biology, Molecular Ecology

ed_vargo@ncsu.edu 919.513.2743
Waldvogel, Michael

Urban Entomology

mike_waldvogel@ncsu.edu 919.515.8881
Walgenbach, Jim

Applied Insect Ecology and Pest Management

jim_walgenbach@ncsu.edu 828.684.3562
Watson, Wes

Medical and Veterinary Entomology

wes_watson@ncsu.edu 919.513.2028
Wiegmann, Brian

Systematics

brian_wiegmann@ncsu.edu 919.515.1653