Entomology Research Programs

The Department's research programs focus on insects at the molecular, organismal, population, and community levels.

Read More

Extension Entomology

Extension faculty provide technincal expertise to the citizens of North Carolina

Read More

Entomology Grad. Student Assoc.

The EGSA provides students with opportunities to organize seminars, meetings, field trips and other functions concerned with common interests of the members of the association.

Read More
Emeritus/Retired Faculty

sort icon
Wright, Charles G.

Urban and Industrial Pests

charles_wright@ncsu.edu 919.787.1811
Van Duyn, John

Field Crop IPM

John_vanduyn@ncsu.edu 252.482.8185
Toth, Stephen J.

Insect Pest Management

steve_toth@ncsu.edu 919.561.1997
Stringham, Mike

Confined Livestock and Poultry Pest Management

Stinner, Ron

Integrated Pest Management

rstinner@cipm.info 919.515.1648
Stephan, David

Systematics, Insect Identification

david_stephan@ncsu.edu 919.515.6825
Southern, Sterling

Tobacco IPM

sterling_southern@ncsu.edu 919.515.2748
Sorensen, Kenneth

Fruit and Vegetable IPM

kenneth_sorensen@ncsu.edu 919.362.6617
Robertson, Robert

IPM Field Crops, Turf and Ornamentals

rlr1925@yahoo.com 336.372.5316
Neunzig, Herbert

Systematics

919.847.5470
Moore, Harry

Urban Entomology

hmoore14@nc.rr.com 919.851.3144
Hillmann, Ruediger C.

Urban, Household and Wood Destroying Pests, 4H Entomology

rchillman@aol.com 919.772.3134
Harper, James

Teaching-Research

james_harper@ncsu.edu 919.515.0405
Hain, Fred

Forest Entomology

fred_hain@ncsu.edu
Farrier, Maurice

Systematics - Acarina

919.787.1933
Deitz, Lewis L.

Systematics of Treehoppers and Related Groups

lewis_deitz@ncsu.edu 919.515.3595
Campbell, William

Arthropod Pest Management - Peanuts

williamvcampbell@aol.com 919.787.1933
Brooks, Wayne

Insect Pathology

wayne_brooks@ncsu.edu 919.851.7997
Bradley, J. R.

Arthropods associated with corn, cotton, and soybeans

jr_bradley@ncsu.edu 919.545.9858
Bambara, Stephen

Home ornamentals & turf IPM, stored grains, forage crops, 4-H entomology

Baker, James R.

Ornamentals

jrbaker8517@aol.com 919.362.1044
Bacheler, Jack S.

Cotton Pest Management

jack_bacheler@ncsu.edu 919.515.8877
Apperson, Charles

Public Health Entomology

charles_apperson@ncsu.edu 919.515.4326
Axtell, Richard

Medical & Veterinary

richard_axtell@ncsu.edu 919.787.1321