Entomology Research Programs

The Department's research programs focus on insects at the molecular, organismal, population, and community levels.

Read More

Extension Entomology

Extension faculty provide technincal expertise to the citizens of North Carolina

Read More

Entomology Grad. Student Assoc.

The EGSA provides students with opportunities to organize seminars, meetings, field trips and other functions concerned with common interests of the members of the association.

Read More
Postdocs, Research & Extension Assistants

email Phone
Alder, Patricia

Training Coordinator

patricia_alder@ncsu.edu 919.513.3805
Bang, Joakim

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

jcbang@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Barbarin, Alexis

NSF Post Doctoral Fellow

ambarbar@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Belikoff, Esther

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

ejbeliko@ncsu.edu 919.515.1857
Chappel, Tom

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

tmchappe@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Emerson, Jennifer

Research Assistant

jlemerso@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Fritz, Megan

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

mlfritz@ncsu.edu
Hardin, Jesse

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

jahardi2@ncsu.edu 919.513-4344
Heath, Jeremy

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

jjheath@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Hertl, Peter

Research Assistant

peter_hertl@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Huang, Ming Hua

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

ming.hua.huang2@gmail.com 919.513.3967
Li-Byarlay, Hongmei

National Research Council Senior Research Associate

hlibyar@ncsu.edu 919.513.3967
Liu, Guowan

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

gliu3@unity.ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Ponnusamy, Loganathan

Senior Research Scholar

loganathan_ponnusamy@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Simone Finstrom, Michael

USDA NIFA Postdoctoral Research Fellow

mdsimone@ncsu.edu 919.513.3967
Smith, Benjamin

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

threatenedforests@ncsu.edu 919.515.1663
van Kretschmar, Jaap

Postdoctoral Research Associate

jaap_vankretschmar@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
van Wijk, Michiel

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

mvanwij@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Wada-Katsumata, Ayako

Senior Research Scholar

akatsum@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Weintraub, Jory

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

jory@nescent.org 919.416.4929
Youngsteadt, Elsa

Research Associate

ekyoungs@ncsu.edu 919.515.5555