Entomology Research Programs

The Department's research programs focus on insects at the molecular, organismal, population, and community levels.

Read More

Extension Entomology

Extension faculty provide technincal expertise to the citizens of North Carolina

Read More

Entomology Grad. Student Assoc.

The EGSA provides students with opportunities to organize seminars, meetings, field trips and other functions concerned with common interests of the members of the association.

Read More
Entomology Graduate Students

Degree Sought email Phone
Adams, Paul Master's pradams2@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Adedipe, Folukemi PhD feadedip@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Anderson, Amanda Master's alander5@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Babu, Arun PhD ababu2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Backe, Kristi Master's kbacke@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Bayless, Keith PhD kmbayles@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Billeisen, Terri PhD tlhoctor@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Bucci, Angela PhD ambucci@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Caldwell, Nathan PhD ndcaldwe@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Carr, Ann PhD alcarr2@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Chu, Clay PhD fchu@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
D'Ambrosio, Damon Master's dadambro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Dale, Adam PhD agdale2@ncsu.edu 919.515.1661
Deguenon, Jean Marcel Master's jdeguen@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
DeJesus, Carrie Master's cedejes2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Del Pozo-Valdivia, Alejandro PhD aidelpoz@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
DeVries, Zachary PhD zcdevrie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Dhammi, Anirudh PhD adhammi@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Ditillo, Jessica Master's jlditill@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Elsensohn, Johanna PhD jeelsens@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Fezza, Thomas PhD tjfezza@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Fisher, Michael PhD mlfishe2@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Fowler, Fallon Master's fefowler@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Fritz, Bradley Master's bjfritz@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Funaro, Colin PhD cffunaro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1662
Gardner, Micah PhD mjgardne@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Gorski, Stephanie PhD slgorski@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Gutzmann, Nicole PhD negutzma@ncsu.edu 919.515-1649
Hamblin, April Master's alhambli@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Hopperstad, Kristen PhD kahopper@ncsu.edu 919.515.3005
Howell, Forrest Master's fchowell@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Johnson, Connie PhD crjohns7@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Klobasa, William PhD waklobas@ncsu.edu 919.513.7857
Ko, Alex PhD aeko@ncsu.edu 919.515.3784
Matos, Yvonne PhD ymatos@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
McPhie, Douglas Master's drmcphie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1650
Meineke, Emily PhD ekmeinek@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Merchan, Hector Alejandro PhD hamercha@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Mitchell, Robert PhD rdmitche@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Nelson, Peter PhD pnnelson@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Reyna, Steven PhD smreyna@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Sierras, Angela PhD ajsierra@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Slone, Jeremy Master's jdslone@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Smith, Michael PhD mpsmith@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Spence, Meredith PhD mrspenc2@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Stout, Joseph Master's jmstout@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Swoboda- Bhattara, Katherine PhD kaswobod@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Talley, Mary Master's metalley@ncsu.edu 919.515.1664
Taylor, Sally PhD svtaylor@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Travanty, Nicholas Master's nvtravan@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Turcatel, Mauren PhD mturcat@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Webster, Sophia PhD shwebste@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Withrow, James Master's jmwithro@ncsu.edu 919.513.3967
Zhu, Jiwei PhD jzhu4@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Zilnik, Gabriel PhD glzilnik@ncsu.edu 919.515.1549