Entomology Research Programs

The Department's research programs focus on insects at the molecular, organismal, population, and community levels.

Read More

Extension Entomology

Extension faculty provide technincal expertise to the citizens of North Carolina

Read More

Entomology Grad. Student Assoc.

The EGSA provides students with opportunities to organize seminars, meetings, field trips and other functions concerned with common interests of the members of the association.

Read More
Entomology Graduate Students

Degree Sought email Phone
Hopperstad, Kristen Master's kahopper@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Adams, Paul Master's pradams2@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
McClure, Travis Master's tjmcclur@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
McPhie, Douglas Master's drmcphie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1650
Howell, Forrest Master's fchowell@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Talley, Mary Masters metalley@ncsu.edu 919.515.1664
Blankenship, William Masters wmblanke@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Zhu, Jiwei Masters jzhu4@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Moscrip, Heather Masters hmoscri@ncsu.edu 919.515.1663
Moylett, Heather Masters hmcampbe@ncsu.edu 919.515.3595
Appler, Robert Masters rhappler@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
D'Ambrosio, Damon Masters dadambro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Klobasa, William Masters waklobas@ncsu.edu 919.513.7857
Travanty, Nicholas Masters nvtravan@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
DeJesus, Carrie Masters cedejes2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Fritz, Bradley Masters bjfritz@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Bayless, Keith PhD kmbayles@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Caldwell, Nathan PhD ndcaldwe@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Webster, Sophia PhD shwebste@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Mitchell, Robert PhD rdmitche@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Sierras, Angela PhD ajsierra@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Funaro, Colin PhD cffunaro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1662
Ko, Alex PhD aeko@ncsu.edu 919.515.3784
Swoboda, Katherine PhD kaswobod@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Smith, Michael PhD mpsmith@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Johnson, Connie PhD crjohns7@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Gorski, Stephanie PhD slgorski@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Zilnik, Gabriel PhD glzilnik@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Carr, Ann PhD alcarr2@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Chu, Clay PhD fchu@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Turcatel, Mauren PhD mturcat@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Taylor, Sally PhD svtaylor@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Meineke, Emily PhD ekmeinek@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Bucci, Angela PhD ambucci@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Billeisen, Terri PhD tlhoctor@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Matos, Yvonne PhD ymatos@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Merchan, Hector Alejandro PhD hamercha@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Dale, Adam PhD agdale2@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Del Pozo-Valdivia, Alejandro PhD aidelpoz@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
DeVries, Zachary PhD zcdevrie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Adedipe, Folukemi PhD feadedip@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Hamblin, April PhD alhambli@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Reyna, Steven PhD smreyna@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Babu, Arun PhD ababu2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928