Entomology Research Programs

The Department's research programs focus on insects at the molecular, organismal, population, and community levels.

Read More

Extension Entomology

Extension faculty provide technincal expertise to the citizens of North Carolina

Read More

Entomology Grad. Student Assoc.

The EGSA provides students with opportunities to organize seminars, meetings, field trips and other functions concerned with common interests of the members of the association.

Read More
Entomology Graduate Students

Degree Sought email Phone
Zilnik, Gabriel PhD glzilnik@ncsu.edu 919.515.1549
Zhu, Jiwei PhD jzhu4@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Withrow, James Master's jmwithro@ncsu.edu 919.513.3967
Webster, Sophia PhD shwebste@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Turcatel, Mauren PhD mturcat@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Travanty, Nicholas Master's nvtravan@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Taylor, Sally PhD svtaylor@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Talley, Mary Master's metalley@ncsu.edu 919.515.1664
Swoboda- Bhattara, Katherine PhD kaswobod@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Stout, Joseph Master's jmstout@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Spence, Meredith PhD mrspenc2@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Smith, Michael PhD mpsmith@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Slone, Jeremy Master's jdslone@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Sierras, Angela PhD ajsierra@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Reyna, Steven PhD smreyna@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Nelson, Peter PhD pnnelson@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Mitchell, Robert PhD rdmitche@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Merchan, Hector Alejandro PhD hamercha@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Meineke, Emily PhD ekmeinek@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
McPhie, Douglas Master's drmcphie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1650
Matos, Yvonne PhD ymatos@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Ko, Alex PhD aeko@ncsu.edu 919.515.3784
Klobasa, William PhD waklobas@ncsu.edu 919.513.7857
Johnson, Connie PhD crjohns7@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Howell, Forrest Master's fchowell@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Hopperstad, Kristen PhD kahopper@ncsu.edu 919.515.3005
Hamblin, April Master's alhambli@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Gutzmann, Nicole PhD negutzma@ncsu.edu 919.515-1649
Gorski, Stephanie PhD slgorski@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Gardner, Micah PhD mjgardne@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Funaro, Colin PhD cffunaro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1662
Fritz, Bradley Master's bjfritz@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Fowler, Fallon Master's fefowler@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Fisher, Michael PhD mlfishe2@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Fezza, Thomas PhD tjfezza@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Elsensohn, Johanna PhD jeelsens@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Ditillo, Jessica Master's jlditill@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Dhammi, Anirudh PhD adhammi@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
DeVries, Zachary PhD zcdevrie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Del Pozo-Valdivia, Alejandro PhD aidelpoz@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
DeJesus, Carrie Master's cedejes2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Deguenon, Jean Marcel Master's jdeguen@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
Dale, Adam PhD agdale2@ncsu.edu 919.515.1661
D'Ambrosio, Damon Master's dadambro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Chu, Clay PhD fchu@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Carr, Ann PhD alcarr2@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Caldwell, Nathan PhD ndcaldwe@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Bucci, Angela PhD ambucci@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Billeisen, Terri PhD tlhoctor@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Bayless, Keith PhD kmbayles@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Backe, Kristi Master's kbacke@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Babu, Arun PhD ababu2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Anderson, Amanda Master's alander5@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Adedipe, Folukemi PhD feadedip@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Adams, Paul Master's pradams2@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764