Entomology Research Programs

The Department's research programs focus on insects at the molecular, organismal, population, and community levels.

Read More

Extension Entomology

Extension faculty provide technincal expertise to the citizens of North Carolina

Read More

Entomology Grad. Student Assoc.

The EGSA provides students with opportunities to organize seminars, meetings, field trips and other functions concerned with common interests of the members of the association.

Read More
Entomology Graduate Students

Degree Sought email Phone
Zilnik, Gabriel PhD glzilnik@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Zhu, Jiwei Masters jzhu4@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Webster, Sophia PhD shwebste@ncsu.edu 919.515.1649
Turcatel, Mauren PhD mturcat@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Travanty, Nicholas Masters nvtravan@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Taylor, Sally PhD svtaylor@unity.ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Talley, Mary Masters metalley@ncsu.edu 919.515.1664
Swoboda, Katherine PhD kaswobod@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Smith, Michael PhD mpsmith@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Sierras, Angela PhD ajsierra@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Reyna, Steven PhD smreyna@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Moylett, Heather Masters hmcampbe@ncsu.edu 919.515.3595
Moscrip, Heather Masters hmoscri@ncsu.edu 919.515.1663
Mitchell, Robert PhD rdmitche@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Merchan, Hector Alejandro PhD hamercha@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
Meineke, Emily PhD ekmeinek@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
McPhie, Douglas Master's drmcphie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1650
McClure, Travis Master's tjmcclur@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Matos, Yvonne PhD ymatos@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Ko, Alex PhD aeko@ncsu.edu 919.515.3784
Klobasa, William Masters waklobas@ncsu.edu 919.513.7857
Johnson, Connie PhD crjohns7@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Howell, Forrest Master's fchowell@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Hopperstad, Kristen Master's kahopper@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Hamblin, April PhD alhambli@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Gorski, Stephanie PhD slgorski@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764
Funaro, Colin PhD cffunaro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1662
Fritz, Bradley Masters bjfritz@ncsu.edu 919.555.5555
DeVries, Zachary PhD zcdevrie@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Del Pozo-Valdivia, Alejandro PhD aidelpoz@ncsu.edu 919.513.4344
DeJesus, Carrie Masters cedejes2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Dale, Adam PhD agdale2@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
D'Ambrosio, Damon Masters dadambro@ncsu.edu 919.515.1657
Chu, Clay PhD fchu@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Carr, Ann PhD alcarr2@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Caldwell, Nathan PhD ndcaldwe@ncsu.edu 919.515.8882
Bucci, Angela PhD ambucci@ncsu.edu 919.515.1820
Blankenship, William Masters wmblanke@ncsu.edu 919.515.8883
Billeisen, Terri PhD tlhoctor@ncsu.edu 919.513.2209
Bayless, Keith PhD kmbayles@ncsu.edu 919.515.3429
Babu, Arun PhD ababu2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0928
Appler, Robert Masters rhappler@ncsu.edu 919.515.2765
Adedipe, Folukemi PhD feadedip@ncsu.edu 919.513.3966
Adams, Paul Master's pradams2@ncsu.edu 919.513.3764