Home Page

Program guidelines

How to Apply

Tropical Plant Pathology

Meet the interns

Pictures

See us on Facebook!

facebook



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




Partners:


PartnersDr. and Mrs. Luis Gomez,  Dr. Jean Ristaino, Dr. Monica Blanco and husband Rodrigo, Dean Felipe Arauz and wife Melanie at opening dinner Tropical Plant Pathology class 2010.

 

 





 Universidad de Costa Rica:

Centro de Investigaciones en Protección de Cultivos (CIPROC)

Dr. Monica Blanco Meneses

Dr. Monica Blanco Meneses E-mail: monicablmn@gmail.com



Centro de Investigaciones Agronomicas (CIA)

Dr. Luis Gomez
Dr. Luis Gomez discusses sassava production with students

Dr. Luis Gomez Alpizar,  E-mail: legomez@cia.ucr.ac.cr.

Dr. Arturo Brenes

Dr. Arturo Brenes with late blight infected potatoes.

Dr. Arturo Brenes  E-mail: abrenes@cia.ucr.ac.cr.
 



World Cocoa Foundation (WCF)
Dr. Robert Lumsden, E-mail : rdlumsden@msn.com


Organization for Tropical Studies (OTS)


Dr. Elizabeth Losos   E-Mail: eloso@duke.edu

 



Centro Agronomico Tropical de Investigacíones y Esenaňza (CATIE)


Wilberth M

Dr. Wilberth Phillips (left) with a healthy cacao pod and Mariella Leandro (right) sampling cacao fruit.

 

Dr. Wilberth Phillips - E-mail: wphillip@catie.ac.cr

Ms. Mariella Leandro  E-mai: mleandro@catie.ac.cr


DOLE Standard Fruit Costa Rica and Honduras

Dr Dr. Gregorio Leandro
Dr. Miguel Munoz (left and far right), and Dr. Gregorio Leandro discuss management of black sigatoka, B, Students in summer 2010 at Dole Plantation, Guapiles.


Dr. Miquel Munoz - E-mail: miguel.E.Munoz@dole.com

Dr. Gregorio Leandro E-mail: Gregorio.Leandro@dole.com

Dr. Eduardo San Martin E-mail: esanmartin@la.dole.come


Fundación Hondureña de Investigación Agrícola (FHIA) Honduras

Dr. Jose Melgar  E-mail: jmelgar@fhia.org.hn

Dr. Jose Melgar Drs. Melgar and Ristaino

Dr. Jose Melgar (left) sampling a potato field for late blight in Honduras. Dr. Melgar and Dr. Jean Ristaino (right) at the FHIA laboratory in San Pedro Sula, Honduras.