magnolia


Plant & Microbial Biology and Adjunct Faculty

 
Margo's photo

Dr. Margaret Daub
Professor and Department Head
William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor

227 Partners III, Centennial Campus
851 Main Campus Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27606
919-515-6986

2124 Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-513-3807

Margaret_Daub@ncsu.edu

Fungal - Plant Interactions

Dr. José Alonso's photo

Dr. José Alonso
Professor

2501A Thomas Hall
Box 7614
Raleigh, NC 27695-7614
919-515-5729

jmalonso@ncsu.edu

Molecular Genetics and Plant Hormones

L.Blanton's photo

Dr. Richard L. (Larry) Blanton
Plant Biology Graduate Program Director
Director of University Honors Program &
Professor of Plant Biology

204 Clark Hall
Box 8610
Raleigh, NC 27695-8610
919-513-4074

Larry_Blanton@ncsu.edu

Cell Biology

Becky's photo

Dr. Rebecca Boston
Interim Assistant Director - CALS NCARS
William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor

202 Patterson Hall
Box 7643
Raleigh, NC 27695-7643
919-513-3874

Boston@unity.ncsu.edu

Plant Molecular & Development Biology

C.Brown's photo

Dr. Christopher Brown
Professor & Vice President for Research and Graduate Education at the UNC GA

400 Venture Center II
Box 7570, Centennial Campus
Raleigh, NC 27606
919-962-4619

csbrown@northcarolina.edu

J.Bruno's photo

Dr. José M. Bruno-Bárcena
Assistant Professor

4558A Thomas Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-513-1495

jbbarcen@ncsu.edu

Bioprocessing and Fermentation of Lactic Acid Bacteria

J.Burkholder's photo

Dr. JoAnn Burkholder
Professor & Director Center for Applied Aquatic Ecology
William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor

620 Hutton St, Suite 104
Box 7510
Raleigh, NC 27606
919-515-2726

Joann_Burkholder@ncsu.edu

Aquatic Ecology

S.Carson's photo

Dr. Susan Carson
Associate Professor & Director, TH!NK

211E Park Shops
Box 7105
Raleigh, NC 27695-7105
919-515-3803

Sue_Carson@ncsu.edu

Science Education

J. de Gezelle's photo

Dr. Jillian De Gezelle
Teaching Assistant Professor

2111 Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-513-8043

jmdegeze@ncsu.edu

Ethnobotany

B.Franks' photo

Dr. Robert G. Franks
Associate Professor

2548A Thomas Hall
Box 7614
Raleigh, NC 27695-7615
919-513-7705
Lab: 919-513-0462

RGFranks@ncsu.edu

Plant Development

A. Grunden's photo

Dr. Amy Grunden
Professor

4550A Thomas Hall
Box 7615
Raleigh, NC 27695-7615
919-513-4295
Fax: 919-515-7867

Amy_Grunden@ncsu.edu

Functional genomics

C.Haigler's photo

Dr. Candace H. Haigler
Professor of Crop Science and Plant Biology

4405 Williams Hall
Box 7620
Raleigh, NC 27695-7620
919-515-5645

Candace_Haigler@ncsu.edu

Cellulose Biology and Biotechnology

P. Hamilton's photo

Dr. Paul Hamilton
Assistant Professor
Director, Master of Microbial Biotechnology Program

4544A Thomas Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-513-2060
919-515-7867 (fax)

Paul_Hamilton@ncsu.edu

Microbial Biotechnology

W. Hoffmann's photo

Dr. William A. Hoffmann
Associate Professor

4208 Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-513-7668

William_Hoffmann@ncsu.edu

Tropical Ecology, Ecophysiology, Global Change

T.F. Hsieh's photo

Dr. Tzung-Fu Hsieh
Assistant Professor

Plants for Human Health Institute
600 Laureate Way, Suite 1329
Kannapolis, NC 28081
704-250-5467

thsieh3@ncsu.edu

Systems Biology, Epigenetic Regulation

M. Hyman's photo

Dr. Michael Hyman
Professor

4545A Thomas Hall
Box 7615
Raleigh, NC 27695-7615
919-515-7814

Michael_Hyman@ncsu.edu

Bioremediation

C.Jordan's photo

Dr. Chad V. Jordan
Teaching Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator and Advisor
Teaching Coordinator

2214-A Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-2222

Chad_Jordan@ncsu.edu

Plant Development

A. Kring's photo

Dr. Alexander Krings
Assistant Professor
Director of the Herbarium

2106 Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-2700

Alexander_Krings@ncsu.edu

Plant Systematics

X. Li's photo

Dr. Xu "Sirius" Li
Assistant Professor

Plants for Human Health Institute
600 Laureate Way, Room 3227
Kannapolis, NC 28081
704-250-5460 (phone)
704-250-5409 (fax)

xli24@ncsu.edu

Metabolomics

 

Dr. Terri L. Lomax
Dean of the Graduate School &
Vice Chancellor for Research, Office of Research & Innovation

103 Holladay Hall
Box 7003
Raleigh, NC 27695-7003
919-515-2117

Terri_Lomax@ncsu.edu

T. Long's photo

Dr. Terri Long
Assistant Professor

4206 Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-0478

Terri_Long@ncsu.edu

Root Systems Biology

J. Mickle's photo

Dr. James Mickle
Associate Professor

2714 Bostian Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-9050

James_Mickle@ncsu.edu

Paleobotany

E. Miller's photo

Dr. Eric Miller
Professor

4510A Thomas Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-2391

Eric_Miller@ncsu.edu

Bacteriophage Biology: Pyridine scavenging, Translational control, Bioinformatics

I. Perara's photo

Dr. Imara Perera
Research Associate Professor

205B Partners III, Centennial Campus
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-3544

Imara_Perera@ncsu.edu

Plant Stress Responses

N. Robertson's photo

Dr. Dominique (Niki) Robertson
Professor

362 B Partners III, Centennial Campus
2214 Gardner Hall, Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-6319

Niki_Robertson@ncsu.edu

Gene Silencing, Geminivirus Resistance

M. Rojas's photo

Dr. Marcela Rojas-Pierce
Assistant Professor

4106 Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-513-1901

mrojasp@ncsu.edu

Cell Biology

J. Stucky's photo

Dr. Jon Stucky
Professor

3203 Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-2227

Jon_Stucky@ncsu.edu

Wetland Plant Biology

C. Saravitz's photo

Dr. Carole Saravitz
Director of the Phytotron
Research Assistant Professor

2003 Gardner Hall
Box 7618
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-2778

Carole_Saravitz@ncsu.edu

Dr. Sozzani's photo

Dr. Rosangela Sozzani
Assistant Professor

2577A Thomas Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-5709

Ross_Sozzani@ncsu.edu

Plant Systems Biology

A. Stepanova's photo

Dr. Anna Stepanova
Assistant Professor

2529 Thomas Hall
Box 7614
Raleigh, NC 27695-7614
919-515-5739

atstepan@ncsu.edu

Molecular Genetics

B. Thompson's photo

Dr. William Thompson
University Research Prof. of Plant Biology, Genetics, & Crop Science

1203 Partners II
Box 7550, Centennial Campus
840 Main Campus Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27606
919-515-7164

Bill_Thompson@ncsu.edu

Transgene Regulation, DNA Replication

T. Wentworth's photo

Dr. Thomas R. Wentworth
Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor

4105 Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-2168

Tom_Wentworth@ncsu.edu

Plant Community Ecology

H. Winter's photo

Dr. Heike Winter - Sederoff
Associate Professor

205 Partners III, Centennial Campus
Box 7612,
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-513-0076

Heike_Winter@ncsu.edu

Plant Gravitational Genomics, Biofuels

 

Donna Wright
Teaching Technician

2214-A Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-7113

Donna_Wright@ncsu.edu

J. Xiang's photo

Dr. Jenny Xiang
Professor

4209 Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-2728

Jenny_Xiang@ncsu.edu

Molecular Plant Systematics

D. Xie's photo

Dr. Deyu Xie
Associate Professor

4219 Gardner Hall
Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-2129

Deyu_Xie@ncsu.edu

Phytochemistry, Metabolic Engineering

     


Plant & Microbial Biology Adjunct and Associate Faculty

Andrus's photo

Dr. Jason Andrus
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Meredith College

138 Science/Mathematics Building
Raleigh, NC 27695
919-760-8891

andrusja@meredith.edu

Balint's photo

Dr. Peter Balint-Kurti
USDA Associate Professor

Dept. of Plant Pathology

2572 Thomas Hall
Raleigh, NC 27695-7616
919-515-3516

Peter_Balintkurti@ncsu.edu

Burkey's photo

Dr. Kent O. Burkey
Professor

Dept. of Crop Science

USDA Plant Sciences Res.8, Box 7631
Raleigh, NC 27695-7631
919-515-1620
Fax: 919-856-4598

Kent.Burkey@ars.usda.gov

Dewey's photo

Dr. Ralph E. Dewey
Philip Morris Professor of Crop Science

Dept. of Crop Science

205 Partners III , Box 8009
Centennial Campus
Raleigh, NC 27606
919-515-2705
Fax: 919-515-7959

Ralph_Dewey@ncsu.edu

Hanley-Bowdoin's photo

Dr. Linda Hanley-Bowdoin
William Neal Reynolds Professor

Dept. of Molecular and Structural Biochemistry

Partners III 360C,
Box 7651, Centennial Campus
Raleigh, NC 27606
919-515-6663
Fax: 919-513-1209

Linda_Hanley-Bowdoin@ncsu.edu

Hu's photo

Dr.Shuijin Hu
Associate Professor

Dept. of Plant Pathology

2518 Gardner Hall
Box 7616
Raleigh, NC 27695-7616
919-515-2097
Fax: 919-515-7716

Shuijin_Hu@ncsu.edu

Karlson's photo

Dr. Dale Karlson

Discovery Screening Assay Technology Lead, Monsanto

Dale.Karlson@monsanto.com

Kathariou's photo

Dr. Sophia Kathariou
Professor

Dept. of Food Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences

322-F Schaub Hall
Raleigh, NC 27695 – 7624
919-515-2075

Sophia_Kathariou@ncsu.edu

Susanne's photo

Dr. Susanne E. Kjemtrup

Yield Model Systems Research Lead at Monsanto

Susanne.Kjemtrup@monsanto.com

Klaenhammer's photo

Dr. Todd Klaenhammer
University Distinguished Professor and William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor

Dept. of Food Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences

339-E Schaub Hall
Raleigh, NC 27695 – 7624
919-515-2972

Klaenhammer@ncsu.edu

S. Komarnytsky's photo

Dr. Slavko Komarnytsky
Assistant Professor

Dept. of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutitional Sciences

Plants for Human Health Institute
600 Laureate Way
Kannapolis, NC 28081
704-250-5459

Komarnytsky@ncsu.edu

MacIsaac's photo

Dr. Susan A. MacIsaac

Kannapolis Site Lead at Monsanto

600 Laureate Way, Suite 4228 Kannapolis, NC 28081
704-250-5711

Susan.A.MacIsaac@.monsanto.com

Muday's photo

Dr. Gloria Muday
Professor

Biology Department, Wake Forest University

41 Winston Hall
Box 7325 Reynolda Station
Winston-Salem, NC 27109
(336) 758-5316

Muday@wfu.edu

Qu's photo

Dr. Ron Qu
Professor

Dept. of Crop Science

1200 Partners II
Box 7287
Centennial Campus
840 Main Campus Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27606
919-515-7616
Fax: 919-515-7618

Rongda_Qu@ncsu.edu

Reyes's photo

Dr. Francis de los Reyes
Professor and University Faculty Scholar

Dept. of Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering

319B Mann Hall
Raleigh, NC 27695 – 7908
919-515-7416

fidelosr@ncsu.edu

Ristaino's photo

Dr. Jean Ristaino
William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor

Dept. of Plant Pathology

2419 Gardner
Box 7616
Raleigh, NC 27695-7616
919-515-3257
Fax: 919-515-7716

Jean_Ristaino@ncsu.edu

Rufty's photo

Dr. Tom Rufty
Distinguished Professor of Environmental Plant Biology

Dept. of Crop Science

4415 Williams Hall
Box 7620
Raleigh, NC 27695-7620
919-515-3660
Fax: 919-515-5315

Tom_Rufty@ncsu.edu

S. Scott's photo

Dr. Scott Shore

Shore Biotechnology

2614 Wells Ave.
Raleigh, NC 27608
919-889-9798

Scott@Shorebiotech.com

Whetten's photo

Dr. Ross Whetten
Associate Professor

Dept. of Forestry and Environmental Resources

5231 Jordan Hall
Box 8008
Raleigh, NC 27695-8008
919-515-7578
Fax: 919-515-6193

Ross_Whetten@ncsu.edu

Wen's photo

Dr. Jun Wen
Research Botanist & Curator

Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History

MRC-166/Botany
Smithsonian Institution
PO Box 37012
Washington, DC 20013-7012
202-633-4881
Fax: 202-786-2563

wenj@si.edu


Back to Top